Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Countesthorpe Cricket Club app

View

Match Reports

September 2018

Sat 22 Sep, 12:30, League
All's well that ends well

All's well that ends well

1 month ago

By Barry Hibberd

Thorpey guides the lads to safety

Sat 15 Sep, 12:30, League
Captain bowls Countesthorpe to vital win

Captain bowls Countesthorpe to vital win

1 month ago

By Barry Hibberd

Ben makes 50 in comfortable chase

Sat 8 Sep, 12:30, League
Sharpe boys get C'thorpe close

Sharpe boys get C'thorpe close

2 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Scudamore D has day to remember

Sat 1 Sep, 12:30, League
Catches go down in heavy defeat

Catches go down in heavy defeat

2 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Banks move out of relegation zone

August 2018

Sat 25 Aug, 13:00, League
Niffy total not quite enough

Niffy total not quite enough

2 months ago

By Richard Holdridge

Kirby's batting depth critical

Sat 18 Aug, 13:00, League
Skipper hits winning runs in thrilling chase

Skipper hits winning runs in thrilling chase

2 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Ben just misses out on deserved ton

Sat 11 Aug, 13:00, League
Defeat snatched from the jaws of victory

Defeat snatched from the jaws of victory

3 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Badge continues his fine form

Sat 4 Aug, 13:00, League
Vital 25 points in last ball thriller

Vital 25 points in last ball thriller

3 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Badger 55 and Toony 4-69 star

July 2018

Sat 28 Jul, 13:00, League
Opportunity goes begging as rain end play

Opportunity goes begging as rain end play

3 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Rain reduced target of 123 looked very gettable

Sat 21 Jul, 13:00, League
Scott Moore ton too much for C'thorpe

Scott Moore ton too much for C'thorpe

3 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Batting struggles after encouraging bowling performance

Sat 14 Jul, 13:00, League
Newbold do the basics to gain important win

Newbold do the basics to gain important win

4 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Brilliant Cameos by Thorpey, Wag, and Muggle not enough to force a win

Sat 7 Jul, 13:00, League
Billesdon ease to 7 wicket win

Billesdon ease to 7 wicket win

4 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

James and Dave in big patnership

June 2018

Sat 30 Jun, 13:00, League
Big win for Niffy

Big win for Niffy

4 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Thorpey stars with 6 wicket haul

Sat 23 Jun, 13:00, League
Smith and Kinsey lay foundation for Kirby win

Smith and Kinsey lay foundation for Kirby win

4 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

James takes five in vain

Sat 16 Jun, 13:00, League
Ivanhoe class shines through

Ivanhoe class shines through

5 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Run chase falters as wickets fall early

Sat 9 Jun, 13:00, League
Toony heroics in Vain

Toony heroics in Vain

5 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Winning habit needs to return

Sat 2 Jun, 13:00, League
Hinckley Ams justify top place

Hinckley Ams justify top place

5 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Harrison stars as C'thorpe collapse

May 2018

Sat 26 May, 13:00, League
Egerton bowling too tight for C'thorpe

Egerton bowling too tight for C'thorpe

5 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Target not enough ar Egerton cruise home

Sat 19 May, 13:00, League
Buckley ton proves too good for Broomleys

Buckley ton proves too good for Broomleys

5 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

James and the skipper in the wickets

Sat 12 May, 13:00, League
Rain win the day as C'thorpe chase

Rain win the day as C'thorpe chase

6 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

James takes 5 for 16 in remarkable 3 over spell

Sat 5 May, 13:00, League
Firsts start with big win

Firsts start with big win

6 months ago

By Barry Hibberd

Will and Hayden in match winning partnership

Results
Sat 22 Sep
a
First Team Ibstock Town
League 141 – 143/4
W
h
Second Team Ketton Sports
League 81/5 – 0/0
D
a
Third Team Kibworth 4
League 113/8 – 119/7
W
Sun 16 Sep
h
Ladies Team Ibstock Vixens
Friendly 112 – 117/9
L
h
Ladies Team Ibstock Vixens
Friendly 39/4 – 38/8
W
Sat 15 Sep
h
First Team Ibstock Town
League 130/2 – 126
W
a
Second Team Ketton Sports
League 325/3 – 81
L
h
Third Team Kibworth 4
League 139/5 – 137/7
W
Sat 8 Sep
a
First Team Houghton & Thurnby
League 208 – 182
L
h
Second Team Kibworth 3
League 207/6 – 206
W
a
League 154/0 – 151/7
L

Affiliations

Club sponsors