Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Countesthorpe Cricket Club app


Presentation Night 2018

By James Popplewell

Who took the awards this season? Take a look

So, another season has come to an end and, in true Niffy style, everybody had fun to finish on a high.

After the last game of the season on 22nd September, the players attended the Presentation night ready to celebrate what has been a tough season. The first team secured their position in Division 2 for another year, and the Third team did the same in Division 6. Unfortunately both the second and fourth team were relegated coming bottom of their respective leagues.

The evening started with the awards for the ladies team. Emma Carlick won the players player and Verity Popplewell received the Captains player of the season. The ladies had a great season playing seven games and only losing one. The real test comes when they join the Midlands Womens league next year.

So, who won what in the mens senior sides?

Third Team
- Bowlers Award: Connor Smith
- Batsmens Award: Jono Hill
- Players Player: Dave Page
- Captains Player: Connor Smith

Second Team
- Bowlers Award: Simon Page
- Batsmens Award: Matt Page
- Players Player: Matt Page
- Captains Player: Tom Gardner

First Team:
- Bowlers Award: Joe Thorpe
- Batsmans Award: Ben Sharpe
- Players Player: Tom Muggleton
- Captains Award: James Hunt

Thank you to everybody that supported the Club throughout the season along with all of the managers and captains who do a fantastic job.

Updated 17:30 - 3 Oct 2018 by James Popplewell

Where next?

September 100 Club Was it your lucky month?


Loading comments

Sat 20 Apr
First Team Sileby Town 2
League 13:00
Second Team Leicester Banks 2
League 13:00
League 13:00
Sat 27 Apr
First Team Ashby Hastings
League 13:00
Second Team Leicester Caribbean 2
League 13:00
League 13:00


Club sponsors