Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Countesthorpe Cricket Club app


And they are out...

By James Popplewell

2019 fixtures have been released

The Leicestershire & Rutland 2019 league fixtures have now been released and have been uploaded onto the website so feel free to take a look at where you will be playing this season.

Our first team will be at home to Sileby Town 2's whilst our second team will be away at Leicester Banks 2. The third team will away at Naborough & Littlethorpe 2's which means that our fourth team will be at Gilmorton hosting Houghton & Thurnby 3's.

We have also received the fixtures for our ladies teams entrance into the Midlands Womens Cricket league. The ladies will be playing their first league game at home against Denby.

This year the Club has five new captains namely:

First Team: Joe Thorpe
Second Team: Richard Looms
Third Team: Oliver Nelson
Fourth Team: James Popplewell
Ladies Team: Verity Popplewell

We hope that all of our members will support their skippers as best they can both through the on and off season. Now, go and get those whites in the wash...

Updated 07:56 - 16 Jan 2019 by James Popplewell

Where next?

January 100 Club Was it your lucky month? Take a look....
Do you want to become a coach? Why not take the first step to becoming a coach


Loading comments

Sat 20 Apr
First Team Sileby Town 2
League 13:00
Second Team Leicester Banks 2
League 13:00
League 13:00
Sat 27 Apr
First Team Ashby Hastings
League 13:00
Second Team Leicester Caribbean 2
League 13:00
League 13:00


Club sponsors